Holt Shield 2022 Annual General Meeting

The Holt Shield Annual General Meeting will be held via Zoom

on Tuesday 22nd February @ 7.30pm

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Housekeeping
- 2. Present
- 3. Apologies

4. Matters arising regarding the temporary rules introduced for the 2021 competition

- 5. Hon. Secretary's 2021 Annual Report
- 6. Statement of Accounts for 2021
- 7. 2022 George Stuart Memorial
- 8. 2022 Holt Shield Draw

9. Continuation of the temporary rules introduced for the 2021 competition

10. Proposed amendments to Rules

Rule 16 – proposed by Andrew Macauley of Whitehead GC

<u>Current Rule</u>

Home team captains should offer the away team captain two timely & legitimate dates on which the match can be played. No extensions shall be given to matches not played for this reason.

Proposed Rule

Home team captains should offer the away team captain two timely & legitimate dates on which the match can be played. *If travel time between clubs is 60 mins or more then at least one weekend date must be offered*. No extensions shall be given to matches not played for this reason.

Rule 7 – proposed by Holt Shield Committee

Current Rule

In the event of unplayed matches the teams deemed responsible will forfeit all their results in that group and maximum points will be awarded to all the other teams in the group.

Proposed Rule

In the event of unplayed matches the teams deemed responsible will forfeit all their results in that group. *No points shall be awarded to the remaining teams. The result of the group shall be determined by the results between the remaining participants in the group. In the event of any ties, the head to head result shall determine who proceeds. If this result is tied then the team with the higher ranking at the beginning of the year will proceed.*

- 11. Election of Officers for 2022/23
- 12. Installation of the 2022/23 Chairman Mr. Robert Brown (Scrabo GC)
- 13. Any Other Business

Election of Officers 2022/23

Officer Bearers 2019/2021

Chairman: Mr. Ian McNaught (Bangor) Hon. Secretary: Mr. Tony Campbell (Fortwilliam)

Hon. Treasurer: Mr. Darryl Flannagan (Dunmurry)

Committee Members 2019/2021

- Mr. Colin Crozier (Carnalea)
- Mr. Brett Borkowski (Donaghadee)
- Mr. Paddy Kearney (Ballymena)

Retiring Officers 2022

Mr. Ian McNaught	Chairman	
Mr. Tony Campbell	Hon. Secretary	
Mr. Darryl Flannagan	Hon Treasurer	

Nominations for Officers 2022/23

Office	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
Chairman	Robert Brown	Ian McNaught	Paddy Kearney
Hon. Secretary	Tony Campbell	lan McNaught	Colin Crozier
Hon Treasurer	Darryl Flannagan	lan McNaught	Colin Crozier

Committee Members 2022/23

Ian McNaught (Ex-Officio)

Colin Crozier

Brett Borkowski

Paddy Kearney